Announcement FanSided Is Hiring! Check Out Our Openings Page. ×

Houston Texans First Official Depth Chart of the 2011 NFL Season

Not long after defensive end Zane Parr and fullback Bubba Bartlett, both of whom were undrafted free agents, were placed on waivers Monday.  The Houston Texans issued the first official depth chart of the 2011 NFL season. Offense goes as follows:

POS First Second Third Other
WR1 Andre Johnson Dorin Dickerson Terrence Toliver Lestar Jean
LT Duane Brown Rashad Butler Derek Newton
LG Wade Smith Kasey Studdard Shelley Smith
C Chris Myers Cody Wallace Howard Barbieri
RG Darius Morris Mike Brisiel Antoine Caldwell
RT Eric Winston Cole Pemberton Peter Hendrickson
TE Owen Daniels Joel Dreessen Garrett Graham Anthony Hill
WR2 Kevin Walter Jacoby Jones Derrick Townsel Paul Williams
Jeff Maehl
Trindon Holliday
QB Matt Schaub Matt Leinart T.J Yates
RB Arian Foster Derrick Ward Steve Slaton Ben Tate
Chris Ogbonnaya
FB James Casey Lawrence Vickers Zach Pauga Justin Bartlett

The defensive side of the ball is as follows:


POS First Second Third Other
DE J.J. Watt Damione Lewis John Graves Zane Parr
DT Shaun Cody Earl Mitchell Guy Miller
DE Antonio Smith Tim Bulman Tim Jamison Scooter Berry
SLB Connor Barwin Brooks Reed Steven Friday
ILB Brian Cushing Darryl Sharpton Cheta Ozougwu Matt Marcorelle
Tim Dobbins
ILB DeMeco Ryans Xavier Adibi Stanford Keglar Mister Alexander
WLB Mario Williams Jesse Nading Bryan Braman
LCB Kareem Jackson Brice McCain Brandon Harris Jason Teague
RCB Johnathan Joseph Jason Allen Sherrick McManis Antwaun Molden
Roc Carmichael
SS Glover Quin Quintin Demps Dominique Barber Antonio Baker
FS Danieal Manning Troy Nolan Torri Williams Shiloh Keo
Maurice Rolle
Want more from Toro Times?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

2 days ago

Houston Texans Morning Roundup (4/14): NFL Draft talk

2 days ago

Houston Texans: Unpredictable 7-round mock draft

2 days ago

Can Houston Texans RB Arian Foster hold up in 2014?